RWC Announces New Board of Trustees and Foundation Board Members

Rappahannock Westminster-Canterbury has announced new Corporate Board of Trustees members. They are: Dwight Clarke, Dr. Merthia Haynie, Nancy O'Shaughnessy, Bill Reisner, Brandon Rohr, and The Rev. Dr. Judy Thomson. New Trustees join Board Chair Jean Light, Cameron Blandford, Jeb Byers, Jeffrey Joy, The Very Rev. David May, and Kathy Vesley-Massey to complete the present board.

RWC Board of Trustee members provide strategic guidance, leadership, governance, and oversight to the organization and staff. The volunteer board members serve up to two, three-year terms.

“We are honored to have a very strong and dedicated Board of Trustees,” Bunting said. “Our board members come from the communities we serve across the Northern Neck and Middle Peninsula and provide great depth in education, experience, and wisdom as they set the direction for the organization in its mission.”

Several trustees rotated off the Board having served two, three-year terms. Retiring trustees include: Dr. David Charlton, Dean Dort, Manuel Haynie, Mary Lib Hoinkes, The Rev. Dr. Clay Macaulay and Mary Kay Rotert.

In addition Jane Chilton Higgins and The Rev. Dr. Megan Limburg joined the RWC Foundation Board. Other Foundation Board members include: Chair Jay DePew, Jerry Hamm, the Honorable John Hess, Theresa Whay Ransone, Bill Reisner and Marjory Willis.

The Rappahannock Westminster-Canterbury Foundation supports the operations of RWC by raising money to underwrite fellowships for residents and provide funds for other community projects.

Event Calendar